Cover image for The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
Title:
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
Author:
Schwab, V. E.
Subject:
Literature
Historical Fiction
Fantasy
Fiction
Description:
"[Narrator Julia] Whelan's performance is unforgettable in this darkly romantic fantasy about one young woman cursed always to be forgotten...Her depiction of the darkness is smooth with a low cadence, capturing listeners' attention and their heart strings." — BooklistIn the vein of The Time Traveler's Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab's genre-defying tour de force. A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever—and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world.But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name. A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Books
Publisher:
Macmillan Audio
Date:
2020/10/06
Digital Format:
MP3

OverDrive Listen