Cover image for Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy : a graphic novel
Title:
Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy : a graphic novel
ISBN:
9780316522861

9780316522885
Personal Author:
Edition:
First edition.
Publication Information:
New York : Little, Brown and Company, 2019.
Physical Description:
1 volume (unpaged) : chiefly color illustrations ; 22 cm
General Note:
"A modern retelling of Little Women."
Summary:
"Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy are having a really tough year: Not only is their father overseas with the military and their mother working overtime to make ends meet, but each girl is struggling with her own unique problems. Whether it's school woes, health issues, boy troubles or simply feeling lost, the March sisters all need the same thing: support from each other. By coming together -- and sharing lots of laughs and tears -- these four young women find the courage to discover who they truly are as individuals... and as a family." -- Book jacket.
Holds:

Available:*

Library
Material Type
Call Number
Status
Searching...
Children's Book Fiction Terci
Searching...
Searching...
Children's Book Fiction Terci
Searching...
Searching...
Children's Book Fiction Terci
Searching...

On Order

Library
Copy
Status
Parts
Apple Valley (Galaxie)1Received on 3/18/19
Burnsville (Burnhaven)1Received on 3/18/19
Eagan (Wescott)1Received on 3/18/19
Farmington1Received on 3/18/19
Hastings (Pleasant Hill)1Received on 3/18/19
Inver Grove Heights (Inver Glen)1Received on 3/18/19
Lakeville (Heritage)1Received on 3/18/19
Rosemount (Robert Trail)1Received on 3/18/19
West St Paul (Wentworth)1Received on 3/18/19

Summary

Summary

2018 marks the 150th anniversary of the classic Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. Join Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy as they are reenvisioned as a blended family living in modern day NYC in this beautiful, full-color graphic novel that's perfect for fans of Raina Telemeier's Smile , Svetlana Chmakova's Awkward , and Victoria Jamieson's Roller Girl .
Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy are having a really tough year: Not only is their father overseas with the military and their working overtime to make ends meet, but each girl is struggling with her own unique problems. Whether it's school woes, health issues, boy troubles, or simply feeling lost, the March sisters all need the same thing: support from each other. By coming together--and sharing lots of laughs and tears--these four young women find the courage to discover who they truly are as individuals...and as a family.
Meg is the eldest March. She has a taste for the finer things in life--especially when it comes to clothes and parties--and dreams of marrying rich and leaving her five-floor walk-up apartment behind.
Jo pushes her siblings to be true to themselves, yet feels like no one will accept her for who she truly is. Her passion for writing gives her an outlet to feel worthy in the eyes of her friends and family.
Beth is the timid sister with a voice begging to be heard. Guitar in hand, her courage inspires her siblings to seize the day and not take life for granted.
Amy may be the baby of the family, but she has the biggest personality. Though she loves to fight with her sisters, her tough exterior protects a vulnerable heart that worries about her family's future.


Author Notes

Rey Terciero, also known as Rex Ogle, has written and edited hundreds of books and comics for children and young adults. He is a queer writer who has always been drawn to strong female protagonists, including Elizabeth Bennet, Princess Leia, Jean Grey, and Hermione Granger. Meg, Jo, Beth and Amy is his debut graphic novel.

Bre Indigo is a lover of astronomy, salmon sashimi, and open minds. She tells stories of gentle boys, tough girls, and those in between with a focus on tolerance and the many faces of love. Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy is Bre's debut graphic novel.